BCCI announces annual player retainership 2019-20

NEW DELHI: The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Thursday announced the Annual Player Contracts for Team India (Senior Men) for the period from October 2019 to September 2020.

Interestingly, former India captain MS Dhoni was dropped from the BCCI’s list of centrally contracted players, raising fresh doubts on the future of the veteran wicketkeeper-batsman, who has not played since the World Cup semi-final loss to New Zealand in 2019.

The contracts, from October 2019 to September 2020, are in four categories – A+ (Rs 7 crore), A (Rs 5 crore), B (Rs 3 crore) and C (Rs 1 crore). As many as 27 players have been divided into these four categories.

The payment structures are as under-

  1. Team India (Senior Men)
 Period Grade A +  Grade A Grade B  Grade C
Oct 2019 to Sept 2020 Rs 7 Cr Rs 5 Cr Rs 3 Cr Rs 1 Cr


Distribution of  Annual Player Contracts Team India (Senior Men)


Grade S.No. Athletes
A+ 1  Virat Kohli
2 Rohit Sharma
3  Jasprit Bumrah



Grade S.No. Athletes
A 1 Ravichandran Ashwin
2 Ravindra Jadeja
4 Cheteshwar Pujara
5 Ajinkya Rahane
6 K L Rahul
7 Shikhar Dhawan
8 Mohd. Shami
9 Ishant Sharma
10 Kuldeep Yadav
11 Rishabh Pant



Grade S.No. Athletes
B 1 Wriddhiman Saha
2 Umesh Yadav
3 Yuzvendra Chahal
4 Hardik Pandya
5 Mayank Agarwal



Grade S.No. Athletes
C 1 Kedar Jadhav
2 Navdeep Saini
3 Deepak Chahar
4 Manish Pandey
5 Hanuma Vihari
6 Shardul Thakur
7 Shreyas Iyer
8 Washington Sundar



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back To Top