Sanjeev Ranjan named Road Transport Secretary , N N Sinha to be NHAI chief

NEW DELHI: Senior IAS officer Sanjeev Ranjan has been named secretary, Ministry of Road Transport and Highways (MoRTH), as part of a top-level bureaucratic reshuffle effected by the central government, according to a Personnel Ministry order.

Ranjan, a 1985-batch IAS officer of Tripura cadre, is at present the chairman of National Highways Authority of India.

He has been appointed officer on special duty in MoRTH.

Ranjan will take over as MoRTH secretary with effect from April 1, 2019 upon superannuation of Yudhvir Singh Malik by the end of this month, the order said.

Nagendra Nath Sinha will replace Ranjan as the new NHAI chief.

Sinha is managing director, National Highways and infrastructure Development Corporation. He will continue to hold the additional charge of this post too.

Rabindra Panwar will be secretary, Ministry of Women and Child Development, in place of Rakesh Srivastava who is due to superannuate on March 31.

Panwar, special secretary and financial adviser in the Ministry of Home Affairs, will take over as OSD in Women and Child Development Ministry till Srivastava’s retirement.

Bhupendra Singh, the chairman of National Authority for Chemical Weapons Convention, will be special secretary and financial adviser in the Home Ministry in place of Panwar.

Senior bureaucrat Ruolkhumlein Buhril will be secretary, Department of Land Resources, in place of Anant Kumar Singh, who retires this month-end.

Buhril is secretary, Inter State Council Secretariat in the Home Ministry.

He will take over as OSD in the Department of Land Resources under Ministry of Rural Development.

Senior IAS officer P Venkata Ramesh Babu will be director general of National Archives of India. Babu is at present chairman and managing director, Rural Electrification Corporation Ltd.

Rajni Sekhri Sibal, at present additional secretary in Home Ministry, will be secretary of Department of Fisheries, Ministry of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare.

Rakesh Kumar Vats has been appointed secretary general, Medical Council of India. He is at present additional secretary and financial adviser, Ministry of Health and Family Welfare.

Dharmendra S Gangwar will be additional secretary and financial adviser, Ministry of Health and Family Welfare in place of Vats. Gangwar is working at the same post in Culture Ministry.

Jammu and Kashmir cadre IAS officer Braj Raj Sharma will be secretary, Department of Border Management, Home Ministry. He is special secretary in the same department.

Yaduvendra Mathur, additional secretary, Niti Aayog, will be special secretary in the same organisation.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back To Top