Tag: UPSC member

Dr TCA Anant assumes charge as UPSC member

NEW DELHI: Dr. T.C.A Anant, former Chief Statistician of India & Secretary, Ministry of Statistics and Programme Implementation, took the Oath of Office and Secrecy as Member, Union Public Service Commission (UPSC) here. The Oath was administered by Shri Arvind Saxena, Chairman, UPSC. Dr. Anant’s academic background includes Ph. D from Cornell University and Masters […]

Bharat Bhushan Vyas takes oath of office and secrecy as UPSC member

NEW DELHI:Former IAS officer Bharat Bhushan Vyas took oath of office as member the Union Public Service Commission (UPSC) Thursday, a government statement said. Vyas, a 1986-batch Jammu and Kashmir cadre officer, was administered oath of office and secrecy by Chairman UPSC Arvind Saxena. A graduate in Botany, 61-year-old Vyas served in state and Centre […]

Back To Top